Village of Malone

14 Elm St. - Malone, NY 12953 ~ Phone: 518-483-4570 ~ Fax: 518-481-6737


Mayor Todd LePine

Welcome to the official website of the Village of Malone government.  We invite you to explore this website and visit it often.  Our trustees and administrative staff are proud to provide you with timely information about the Village of Malone and our governmental boards.

The Village government and its various officials, boards and employees are committed to providing you with the best programs and services possible.

Whether you are a newcomer to our Village or a lifelong resident, we hope that you will find this website both useful and informative.

Each subsection of this site will provide you with the purpose and function of each area of our government as well as the members of each board. Please use the navigational links to obtain information.


Employment Opportunities









Board Meetings:

Village Board of Trustees

meeting schedule:

November 23, December 7 (organizational), December 14 and December 28 at 6:30 pm

at 16 Elms Street, Board Room


Public is welcome


Around Town:



Office Hours


Monday - Friday 8am-4pm


July and August:
Monday - Friday 8am - 3pm



Closing Dates for 2015

Thursday, January 1
New Yearís Day


Monday, January 19
Martin Luther King Jr. Day


Monday, February 16 Presidentís Day


Friday, April 3
Good Friday


Monday, May 25
Memorial Day


Friday, July 3
Independence Day


Monday, September 7
Labor Day


Monday, October 12 Columbus Day


Tuesday, November 3 Election Day


Wed, November 11 Veteranís Day


Thurs., November 26,  Thanksgiving


Friday, November 27 Thanksgiving


Friday, December 25  Christmas


Click here for the 2014 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report



Click here to see the

Draft Site Plan for Mill Park on Salmon River

Click here to see the Final
Town and Village of Malone
Local Waterfront Revitalization Project


Click to see the Malone Recreational Park
Master Plan Project




Hunting License Now Available Here!!

Hunting License are now being sold here at the Villages Offices for whoever needs one. When coming in to purchase a hunting license you will need to bring with you last years hunting license or a drivers license. Please call our offices for any further information.

Remember to get a permit when putting in wood, corn, pellet stoves.

Call Charles Robert before installing a new solid-fuel burning heat source.


 Please remember to drive safely !!


Website Visitor Counter

2006 Computer Support & Training ~ All Rights Reserved

4171 State Route 11 - Malone, NY - 12953